jump to navigation

Happy Deepavali October 27, 2008

Posted by ~ bjlcm ~ in All About Myself, Foods, Friends, General.
add a comment

I love festive season like Chinese New Year for sure as well as Hari Raya, Deepavali and etc because to me, it mean ‘makan’.  Unlike the Raya I need to support Month End, this time I’m able to get myself out of office issues and went back to home town to enjoy.

However as year goes by, it seem like this kind of big day is no longer celebrate with whole bunch of buddies instead. This year Deepavali, I only visited to Kharti’s house together with Hanif and Wan … as the rest is either busy travelling since it’s holiday or resting in at home after long and tiring working life. Sob sob sob …

By the way, big thank to Kharti’s mum for preparing such a nice foods to serve us and just like Kharti, I love the butter chillies very much. It’s the first time I had it and I don’t think it could be get in any shop outside. Probably I shall get the recipe so that I can make it on my own.

Unfortunately, I did not make it to Narin’s house (Happy Deepavali bro) cause I was in rush to fight the traffic to come back to Penang. I was suppose to visit him at 12:00pm but something came along and it was cancelled.

Whatever it is, thank you very much and Happy Deepavali 🙂

