jump to navigation

Jade Emperor Blessing February 3, 2009

Posted by ~ bjlcm ~ in Interesting.
2 comments

In Chinese culture, praying to the God is very important in order to have a great year ahead. I’m not different from them as I myself is chinese also lol. The event was held yesterday night but I am just to tired to update it to the blog.

Altar For Prayer (Before)

Altar For Prayer (After)

I drove all the way back from Penang for the third time since Chinese New Year. I am definitely travelling freak but for the sake of prayer, I was there.  This year was a bit strange as normally we will start the prayer at 12:00 am sharp but this time, we were told to have it at 11:00 pm. I was a bit rush since I had a mini gathering with some of my long-lost friends.

Burning Prayer's Items

The Pity Piglet

I do pity the piglet that was sacrifice for the sake of the prayer. There were several other items being offered too for this prayer. After praying, we need to burn all the prayer items. At 11:30 pm, finally I understand why we were told to start our prayer at 11:00 pm. It was basically due to weather issue where rain dropped down at 11:30 +- pm . It must be a blessing from Jade Emperors 🙂