jump to navigation

Hot Hot Monday February 23, 2009

Posted by ~ bjlcm ~ in General.
5 comments

Fuh, the weather just doesn’t seem to be good at all since Chinese New Year and even worst was our office is haunted by the idea of increasing the air conditioning temperature to an extent which I believe I have to say that it’s killing me with every moment I am sitting at my place.

Just imagine a temperature of 27° celcius raise to almost 30° celcius by the noon, I just can’t take it anymore. I must say that would be rather a childish if not stupid idea of cost cutting method. Don’t they know that human productivity is very closely link with comfort and with the implementation of such idea, it definitely decrease not only productivity but also generate much complaint.

I hope the management of the office would do something quick to revert the situation or facing with a bunch of unhappy employees with lower productivity capability.