jump to navigation

Weds, Movie Day February 18, 2009

Posted by ~ bjlcm ~ in All About Myself, Foods, General, Movie & Music, Rides.
add a comment

Today is just like any other day, I wake up in the morning … get myself ready and off to work … blah blah blah. It was quite a busy day, maybe because I am lately a bit slow at my work so I am a bit nerveous when it come to 12:00pm. I was left with just another 35 minutes to clear off all my work or else I would be leaving late today as I am on half day leave.

Today is Wednesday and also GSC movie day. Since the last movie we had since two weeks back, I think we shall go for another movie this week. “Look For A Star” would seem to be the best choice available at the moment. So the first destination  of my half day off was to QBM to get myself 7:10pm tickets. Along the way, I grab two envelopes because I need to post my previous laptop driver disc to my mum and Keith wooden spec to Singapore.

I came back to my place to grab a few item and fill my stomach with some cookies before heading to my second destination, USM Post Office. After completed my stuff there, I direct myself to Komtar to pay my house Assessment Bills. Since I have an hour in Komtar, I just walk around for window shopping and bought myself a game disc.

FM 2009

KWSP is the next and last place for me before I head home to rest and wait for my movie. Just be there to clarify on a few items on the form to make EPF account 2 withdrawal and ensure all the documents is in place. I learn two things about KWSP withdraw while I was there. The first is withdrawal of lump sum from account 2 can be done within 3 years period of the SNP agreement date and the second is withdrawal can only be done if the property is under two names, both person involved must be related in one or another way. Another word I did not manage to make the withdrawal this time. On my way back, I met with a team city guy and his ride look cool … really poisoning me d 🙂

Look For A Star

By 6:40pm, myself and Jane is all ready to go for movie. We had a bit of foods first and ta da … off we head to QBM. Jane seem to love the movie lots as she’s a big fan of Andy Lau. Well, I would rate this movie 7 out of 10. It’s actually a love story of a rich guy with a normal girl which along the story line, comedy were slotted in that made the movie interesting. As usual, thing in movie always seem to move in fast pace and thing just happened as if there’s no logic to it at all. Remember, those who make the movie is stupid but those who watch is idiot. Whatever la, I think it worth my 12 bucks for two but definitely not if it was 20 bucks.

After the movie, we went to Old Town to take our so called dinner and then call it the day 🙂